I will not break

“At some point, everything’s gonna go south on you… everything’s going to go south and you’re going to say, this is it. This is how I end. Now you can either accept that, or you can get to work. That’s all it is. You just begin. You do the math. You solve one problem… and you solve the next one… and then the next. And If you solve enough problems, you get to come home.” – Mark Watney (The Martian)

I will not break. This will not break me. I will not be broken. I will conquer my demons. I will stare my enemies and my obstacles in the face and one by one I will defeat them all, and I will smile as I do it. Because I am even stronger than I know. I will embrace the struggle. I will rise from the ash, overcoming insurmountable odds again and again, because I refuse to give in, I refuse to surrender. Take everything from me. Strip away what I have, what I want, and what I need. And I will solve those problems one at a time until I have achieved more than I ever had before. Adversity breeds strength. Challenges only create opportunity for triumph. And I will seize every one of those opportunities with all of my being, and emerge a new, better man.

The only person who can stop me is myself. And I refuse to bow to my demons. I will not surrender.

I. Will. Not. Break.

Leave a Reply

