Losing Light

Once there and now gone

I still wander on

Without the light from my youth

The mortar and brick

It built with it’s wick

No longer holds any truth

For how could it know

Just where it would go

And leave in my time of need

The light ever missing

The morning dew kissing

My face as I lie here and bleed

But I tremble not

At the pain of the thought

That the absence of light has imparted

For lights come and go

The last few did so

And will do so until I’ve departed

Leave a Reply

